Old College Committees

If you need to contact a committee member, please refer to the “MEMBERS’ DIRECTORY” to find their contact details.

Old College Committees

Club Committee
Jimmy Gasteen (Club Chair)
Alyson Fox (Club Vice Chair)
Andrew Sheppard (Executive Secretary)
Jo Cheung (Treasurer)
Pam Kuepfer (Director Membership)
Simon Godfrey (Director Clubhouse and Grounds)
Mark Alderson (Chair of Tennis)
Clive Brook (Chair of Croquet)
Rupe Gupta (Social Secretary)
Sarah Walsh (Member Representative)

Tennis Committee
Mark Alderson (Tennis Chair)
Jimmy Gasteen (Club Chair) (Vice Chair)
Will Skidelsky (Men’s Captain)
Alison O’Mahony (Ladies’ Captain)
Liz Rowland (Mixed Captain)
Lorna Tidmarsh (Director Juniors)
Ben Randall (Welfare Officer)
Karen O’Keefe (Director Court Allocation)
Jane Buswell (Director Club Managed Courses)
Luke Swanson (Director Tournaments)
Joy Jackson (Surrey LTA Representative)

Old College Representatives on Surrey LTA Council
David Cianfarani
Joy Jackson

Croquet Committee
Clive Brook (Chair)
Jimmy Gasteen (Club Chair) (Vice Chair)
Vacant (Lawn Manager)
Gill Romney (Finance)
Pearl Shaw (Catering)
Clive Brook(Competitions and matches incl.SE Federation)

Ina Pulleine (Tournaments)

Club Subcommittees

Archives Committee
Vacant (Chair)*
David Cianfarani
Nigel Thorpe
*Applicants welcome – please contact Peter Higgs

Bar Committee
Conor Finegan
Matt Cowie
Peter Higgs
Desmond MacMahon
Ivan Savage

Clubhouse & Grounds Committee
Ivan Savage (Director Clubhouse & Grounds)
Matt Cowie
Margaret McHugh
Charles Tyndale-Biscoe

Finance Committee
Jo Cheung (Treasurer)
Rita Brook
Ann George
Robert Park
Jill Thompson

Joanne Cheung         Independent Financial Examiner

Marketing, Communications, and Membership Committee
Pam Kuepfer (Director Membership)
*Committee member applicants welcome – please contact Jeremy de Pessemier

Social Committee
Rupe Gupta (Social Secretary)
Matt Cowie
Nigel Thorpe
Sarah Walsh
Hillary Woof
Paul Woof

Tennis Subcommittees

Court Allocation Committee
Karen O’Keeffe (Director Court Allocation)*
*Committee member applicants welcome – please contact Karen O’Keeffe

Tennis Conduct Committee
Mark Alderson (Chair of Tennis)
Peter Higgs
Jill Thompson
Hillary Woof

Tournaments Committee
Luke Swanson (Director Tournaments)
Nigel Thorpe (MultiSport)
Margaret McHugh (MultiSport)
Ben Randall (Singles Ladder)
Vacant (Surrey County individual events)*
Vacant (Juniors)*

*Applicants welcome please contact the committee